

## Schuyler Community Development Annual Meeting Minutes October 6, 2021 El Patron 7:00 a.m.

- 1. The meeting was called to order by President Lonnie Kitt. Pledge of Allegiance
- 2. Introductions of members done.
- 3. Call for a motion to approve the minutes of the Board Meeting of September 15, 2021. Motion approved.
- 4. Call for a motion to approve the slate of officers as presented at the last board meeting
  - a. Lonnie Kitt, President
  - b. Larry Karel, Vice President
  - c. Kevin Hoffart, Secretary
  - d. Charlie Heavican Treasurer

Motion Approved.

- 5. Call for a motion to approve new Board Members
  - a. Josh Faltys
  - b. Brian Healy
  - c. Kevin Beune

Motion Approved.

- 6. Lonnie recognized our outgoing Board members. We asked for their continued support as different projects come about.
  - a. Jon Knutson (2005-2021)
  - b. Brian Vavricek (2008-2021)
  - c. Jeff Gall (2008-2021)
- 7. Annual Meeting Packet Lonnie discussed the need for each board member to bring one new idea for 2022 goals for SCD. These will be asked for at our next meeting and compiled into a list for discussion.

- 8. Financial Information Charlie provided information on the financials for SCD. We continue to be in good shape. We will not have any excess funds to go back to the city from our LB840 funds.
  - a. SCD Income Statement
  - b. SCD Expense Statement

SCD Financials were approved.

- 9. Rural Fellows Cheryl discussed the advantage of the great interns this summer and provided highlights of accomplishments.
- 10.SCD Review Brian & Cheryl
  - a. Housing review was provided by Brian. Great accomplishments for 2021 with construction and a new workforce housing grant.
  - b. Economic Development tax valuations continue to go up. We had the grand opening of Dairy Queen this year and the groundbreaking for Bank of the Valley.
- 11. There being no further business the annual meeting was adjourned.

Board Members Present: Ex Officio:

Lonnie Kitt Jim McGowen

Larry Karel Dr. Dan Hoesing

Kevin Hoffart Jerry Karntz

Charlie Heavican Dick Seckman

Jon Knutson Audra Jedlicka

Claudia Lanuza

Chris Langemeier

Denise Kracl

Sammy Renteria

Javier Arizmendi

Jeff Gall

**Brian Vavricek** 

**Brian Healy**